life

New Path

Last week I registered for Spring term and it made me feel good. About a month ago I decided I was going to go back and get a second bachelors degree in Communication Studies. My future was a decision that I was struggling with for a while and it kind of just hit me that this is what I wanted to do. During high school I really liked being on the newspaper and writing was something that I enjoyed doing. I just never perfected it. I am going to give myself a year to get the degree and then see where it can go from there career wise. My job as of now will stay the same and I will keep trying to lower my debt. All the change that has happened in the past couple of months just sparked something in me. And I wanted to fill the void that I have in my life. I decided that it was better to fill that void by accomplishing my goals instead of finding a new relationship. The career path was something that I was more ready for. I just hope I am making the right choice and it is going to pay off in the end.

2 thoughts on “New Path”

  1. I absolutely think you are making the right choice. New career path FTW! You’ve inspired me to put my ass in gear about degrees and what not, so I’m going to enroll in a Web Development certificate program at PCC in the fall, and then start on my Library Science master’s program in 2012.

    *here’s to going back to school*

    And I’m loving the blog, BTW. 🙂 Hope you update regularly!

Leave a Reply

