Entertainment

Movies to See 2010

After watching Alice and Wonderland and the Oscars over the weekend, it got me thinking about the movies that I would like to see this year. I always like to make a list with the release dates so I know which ones that I don’t want to miss. Of course I have my chick flicks in the mix, but there seems to be a fair amount of genres to go around. There will be many movies released throughout the year, but here you will find the release dates of what looks to be theatre worthy, the maybe’s and the ones that are must see.  

  

March 12, 2010 Remember Me – I know this is a Robert Pattinson movie. I would like to see what he can do outside of Twilight.    

March 26, 2010 Hot Tub Time Machine – Looks pretty funny. I like John Cusack and Craig Robinson.    

April 02, 2010 Clash of the Titans – Looks decent. Has a good cast with Liam Neeson, Sam Worthington and Ralph Fiennes. Haven’t decided whether to watch it in 3D or not.    

April 09, 2010 Date Night – I have been waiting for Steve Carrell and Tina Fey to be in a movie together. I hate to say it, but there are a lot of comedy high hopes for this one.    

April 22, 2010 Oceans – This seems more exciting than Earth.    

May 14, 2010 Robin Hood – Can’t go wrong with Ridley Scott and Russell Crowe.    

May 28, 2010 Sex and the City 2 – Devoted fan, will not miss this.    

June 11, 2010 The A-Team – Another tv show to the big screen. Looks like it will be fun.   

July 16, 2010 Inception – Really like Christopher Nolan and Leonardo DiCaprio. Not sure what the plot is, but it looks intriguing.    

August 13, 2010 Eat, Pray, Love – Loved the book, very interested to see how they will bring it to the big screen.    

September 10, 2010 The Town – A thriller directed by Ben Affleck. Gone Baby Gone was good so this might have some promise.  Stars Affleck, Jon Hamm, Chris Cooper and Jeremy Renner. 

November 24, 2010 Red Dawn – Probably will check out the remake. 

December 10, 2010 Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader – Have liked the Narnia movies so far. 

December 17, 2010 Tron: Legacy – Saw a preview for this the other day and it looks like it needs to be watched in 3D. 

  

My maybe’s: The Bounty Hunter, Death at a Funeral, Shrek Ever After, Repo Men, Jonah Hex.    

On My Must See List (so far): These are the can’t miss.    

Iron Man 2

 

Iron Man 2: I love Robert Downey Jr., I could watch him in anything. I really think his casting as Iron Man was perfect and the first film was great. This time I wish they hadn’t replaced Terrance Howard (I think it is stupid to replace someone for a sequel), but I like the addition of Scarlett Johansson, Mickey Rourke and Sam Rockwell. May 7, 2010  

  

  

  

Toy Story 3: Toy Story I and II are some of the best Disney/Pixar movies. Really looking forward to seeing where they take the story. Glad they got all of the original people to voice the characters again. June 18, 2010  

They're back!

 

   

Twilight Saga continues

 

  

  

Eclipse: Yes, the Twilight Saga. Only because Eclipse is the one with all the action. Should be more exciting than the first two. June 30, 2010 

  

  

  

Deathly Hallows

 

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part I:  After watching The Half Blood Prince again, I realized how disappointed I was in that film. It is hard for a movie to live up to an extraordinary book. The first and second films really captured the magic of the books. The third seemed like it was getting better. The fourth was a complete letdown and felt rushed. The fifth was getting back on track. Then the sixth was also rushed and some of the storyline was cut.  It is hard being such a big fan of the books because the expectations are so high. From the photos that are out on the web and what the director has been saying in the press, there seems to be little room for disappointment this time around. I really look forward to the last leg of the journey on screen.  November 19, 2010  

Of course there are always movies that pop up out of nowhere later in the year, but this is a start. Have I missed any or are there ones that need to be on the must-see list? 

1 thought on “Movies to See 2010”

  1. Excellent list – I see that you have include Remember Me, which opens this weekend. Do you have plans yet as to when you will watch it?

Leave a Reply

